2024 Corporation Annual Meeting Report

On Saturday April 27, 2024 the Haverford College Corporation met for its Annual Meeting. We honored the conclusion of the tenure of several long standing Corporation leaders. Walter Hjelt Sullivan '82 retired from his position as Director of Quaker Affairs. John Morse '73 completed his term as Clerk of the Advisory Committee, and Amy Taylor Brooks '92 transitioned out of the role of Corporation Clerk to begin serving as Co-Vice Chair of the Board of Managers.

We approved appointments of Zachary Dutton '10 as Corporation Clerk (transitioning out of the Corporation Secretary role), Diane Mallery '84 as Advisory Committee Clerk, and Dr. Tracey E. Hucks as Corporation Secretary. We also approved new Corporation members, new members of the Board of Managers, and celebrated our new Corporation Associates.

During our morning session, we joined several experts in a moving conversation on the war in Gaza supported by the research of John Morse on Haverford's history of statement making. We also explored our decision making processes through the lens of Haverford's current Honor Code, striving to include all voices.